Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/New page reviewer

Administrator instructions

New page reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Spicy

User was later renamed from SpicyMilkBoy to Spicy. For the bot, which has complained about an error, I have replaced the old name by the new name above. ~ ToBeFree (talk) 22:52, 31 May 2020 (UTC)
This is an unusual use case, but my main reason for requesting this right is that I've just been granted autopatrolled and I'd like to be able to mark articles I accept through AfC as unpatrolled if they could use some cleanup/categorization/etc. that I don't feel comfortable doing because I'm not especially familiar with the subject. I'd also like to help with the NPP backlog, particularly in topics I'm interested in such as medicine. I think I have a reasonable amount of experience with notability and deletion processes. Thanks, SpicyMilkBoy (talk) 14:13, 28 May 2020 (UTC)
 Done signed, Rosguill talk 17:08, 28 May 2020 (UTC)

User:AvalerionV

Hello, I would like the oppurtunity to help with the backlog. I am active participant at AfC for quite some time now so I have a good understanding of WP:N. Thanks in advance,  Avalerion  V  18:21, 29 May 2020 (UTC)
Doing... Barkeep49 (talk) 18:24, 29 May 2020 (UTC)
Barkeep49, thank you for your quick response.  Avalerion  V  18:52, 29 May 2020 (UTC)
@AvalerionV:, thanks for the work you've done at AfC - like NPP that needs capable editors. Can you tell me how you'd have approached these recent drafts you reviewed had you you found them while doing NPP (rather than as drafts in AfC): Draft:Klesun, Draft:Sorhiya, Draft:Journal of Surgical Case Reports, Draft:Democracy Protests, and Draft:10BASE-T1S? Thanks and best, Barkeep49 (talk) 19:48, 29 May 2020 (UTC)
@Barkeep49:, sure.
 Avalerion  V  20:48, 29 May 2020 (UTC)
Thanks for the answers. I appreciate all the work you do here and think we're a stronger encyclopedia for your efforts. In terms of those drafts, I certainly agree that Klesun is G11 (though I support your having declined it at AfC rather than tagging it). Sorhiya is not A7. It is not A7 because cities are not in the scope of A7 only a real person, individual animal, commercial or non-commercial organization, web content, or organized event. WP:NGEO is what we're looking at and by that reading it is likely notable. Personally I think this was also a bad AfC decline as I think the article was more likely than not to pass AfD. Democracy Protests is also not eligible under A7. I would want to examine the sources better but I suspect this is more likely in need of a tag than deletion. If deletion was appropriate it would be AfD. Given the norms at AfC this doesn't strike me as a bad decline but it is an example of how things are different between AfC and NPP. The Journal is a COPYVIO - good catch. If you find COPYVIO while doing AfC please deal with that appropriately either by G12 or removing the text and request revision deletion. And yes 10BASE does need work but I agree if in mainspace it should be tagged not deleted.
I was concerned after seeing that you had only declined articles at AfC. Your follow-ups here still give me pause. A new page patroller that allows too much in is harming the encyclopedia. But someone who attempts to delete too much is harming the encyclopedia too. I'm marking you as  Not done for now. I'd encourage you to do some more AfC work, which could still use your help, showing a balance of declining what should be declined but also accepting what should be accepted. I would also encourage you to review the CSD and gain some more experience tagging with them, especially criteria other than G11. NPPS could certainly be an option. I would then encourage you to return here. I could see this turning out very differently in as little as 30-60 days with more experience. Thank you again for all you do and I hope you do some more work and return here. Best, Barkeep49 (talk) 21:38, 29 May 2020 (UTC)
@Barkeep49:, my bad for calling WP:A7 on Draft:Sorhiya, it read as a name since in my country we have people with a similar name. I completely agree with you, though. I'll re-apply when I feel I am qualified for the task. Again, thank you for your quick and detailed response. :)  Avalerion  V  22:00, 29 May 2020 (UTC)

User:DMySon

Hi Everyone, i want to request for new page reviewer as i have reviewed many pages. Please check my Deletion log here. I think i am aware of WP:NOTE. DMySon 04:33, 30 May 2020 (UTC)
 Automated comment This user has had 1 request for new page reviewer declined in the past 90 days ([1]). MusikBot talk 04:40, 30 May 2020 (UTC)
DMySon, I see that one of your relatively recent contributions, ONG&ONG was tagged for, among other things, possibly not meeting GNG and having WP:COATRACK content. Do you have any response to these tags? signed, Rosguill talk 20:09, 30 May 2020 (UTC)
Hi Rosguill, I created this article as per request here. I found it notable as per available references, notable works and awards. However, i will try to add more references to fully satisfy GNG and fix WP:COATRACK.DMySon 02:20, 31 May 2020 (UTC)

User:Dibbydib

Heyo. I'm Dibbydib, and I want to increase my editing expertise to reviewing new pages. I'm already a pending changes and AfC reviewer, and have helped out new articles from time to time. I've read as much as I can about the NPP process and feel like it's time for me to help with the patrolling efforts. dibbydib boop or snoop 05:48, 1 June 2020 (UTC)